100 percent board and capital campaign leadership pledge funds to campaign, pledges exceed $50,000

Pictured above: Chester Bowl Improvement Club Board of Directors. Back row (L-R): Jessica Hehir, Kevin Rappana, Jim Gearns. Front row (L-R): Andrea Mistelske, Todd Baumann, Jenny Jackson, Scott Mayer, Michelle Balthazor. Not pictured: Chris Hill, Amy Kranig, Rachel Loeffler-Kemp.

Members of the Chester Bowl Improvement Club board of directors and the leadership team are among the first to pledge funds to the Growing Up Chester capital campaign.

“Having 100 percent of our board and capital campaign team commit funds shows that we have the support of our leadership for this project, and encourages others to get behind this important campaign,” said Dave Schaeffer, executive director of the Chester Bowl Improvement Club. “Their commitment makes a strong statement and shows leaderships’ passion for Chester Bowl.”

In addition to a 100 percent commitment, the pledges given by the Chester Bowl Improvement Club board of directors and capital campaign leaders surpassed the $50,000 goal. These pledges count toward the $1.8-2 million fundraising goal to renovate and expand the Thom Storm Chalet.

For more information on giving to the Growing Up Chester capital campaign, contact one of the Growing Up Chester fundraising co-chairs:

Curt Leitz | 218-341-1017 | email
Corbin Smyth | 218-590-4874 | email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Essentia Health
Ski Hut
LHB logo
Minnesota Power
Bernick Family Foundation
Carlson Orthodontics
Orthopaedic Associates

Catherine & Steve Long

Wes Neustel

North Shore Bank
ShipRock Management
Swim Creative
UPS Store logo
St. Lukes

Katie & Seth Benziger

Thom & Cindy Storm

Betsy Schwartz & Matt Schiller

Kwik Trip

United Healthcare
Hanft Fride
North Shore Bank
Continental Ski & Bike

In Memory of Jim & Bev Denney

Jenny Jackson

The Smyth Family

Troy & Charleen Rowekamp

George Vacek

Marsha Callahan-Ness

Adam & Kelly Aarosvold

In Honor of the Ben Norton Family

William & Lisa Lundberg

Jenn Witt & Sam Harms

Gunnar & Jenna Wagoner

In Honor of the Regas Family

David Kirby & Anne Whitworth